The Color Gods Have Spoken…

In case you haven’t heard, Pantone, the world-renowned authority on color,  released its Fashion Color Report for Spring 2014 last week. The colors range from soft to bright and I think I like them all.

Placid Blue, Violet Tulip, Hemlock, Paloma, Sand, Freesia, Cayenne, Celosia Orange, Radiant Orchid, and Dazzling Blue.

Reading the list I wondered, “Who comes up with these color names?” Yes, some of them, like “Sand”, are reasonable, but I wouldn’t know “Paloma” from “Freesia” without an image.

So in case you, too, are scratching your head, here’s the chart from Pantone’s website.

Pantone's Spring 2014 Color Report

Spring 2014

My favorite of the spring colors is “Dazzling Blue”. In fact, since I’m setting up and organizing my new studio/office space in my son’s former bedroom, I can see it as my new wall color. I’m picturing it with white shelves and cabinets. What do you think?

The orange must go!

Painting the ceiling

Painting the ceiling

Leave a Reply

