I Choose Pink for the Heart Chakra

It seems to me that October is a good time to talk about the Heart Chakra.

Why?

The Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra. It governs the upper torso: the heart, lungs, and lymph and thymus glands as well as breasts and circulatory system. It is the energy center for empathy, compassion, and unconditional love.

There are two colors associated with the Heart Chakra, green and pink.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month and the symbolic color is pink. So this month pink does double duty.

I won’t wear a lot of pink… just a touch here and there. A piece of handmade jewelry (of course, made by me) in rose quartz or pink sapphire. Maybe a pink scarf or tee shirt. Or perhaps I’ll just pin a pink ribbon on whatever I’m wearing.

I’ll wear pink in memory of those who have succumbed to breast cancer. I’ll wear pink to support breast cancer survivors and those who, like my sister Joann, are fighting breast cancer. And I’ll wear it to balance my Heart Chakra.

They say that a balanced Heart Chakra allows you to love freely and unconditionally, be more compassionate and be more empathetic.

Isn’t that worth wearing a little bit of pink?

Leave a Reply

