Robert’s Excellent Adventure

My husband is an adventurous sort. He likes to hike, bike, camp, travel, and would spend every day of his life on the road exploring.

When our sons were younger we took them on numerous summer road trips. We’ve been north, south, and west (we live on the east coast). We’ve been in the Everglades, Key West, and Tijuana. We visited many national and state parks, such as Yellowstone, Glacier, Acadia, and Grand Canyon.

Keeping all of that in mind, you can understand that I wasn’t totally shocked when he came up with the idea to travel to Key West this fall. What is a little surprising is that he’s making the trip on a bicycle…and alone.

Robert left New Jersey on September 29, 2013. He has now biked through Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, and right now he is in Charleston, South Carolina. He has my iPad mini and I have the “Find my Friends” app so I can track him on my iPhone.

He keeps in touch, calling or texting a few times each day. Of course I miss him but I’m glad he is having an excellent adventure. I just hope he’s taking notes and lots of photos. I might want to write a book.

Bike and SC sign

Robert’s Bicycle

One thought on “Robert’s Excellent Adventure

Leave a Reply

